

HOME

PRODUCTS



Enest&Young Winner of lifsciences 2011, Immudex

Immudex wins Life Sciences category Entrepreneur Of The Year 2011

Copenhagen, 24 November 2011

Copenhagen-based Immudex ApS wins the Life Sciences category in this year's Entrepreneur Of The Year competition

Set at Bella Center Copenhagen, the award ceremony was attended by 700 guests from across the country.

Immudex develops diagnostic products identifying and measuring molecules used by the body's immune system, such as T cells.

The jury based their decision on the company's commitment, as articulated in it's make it work and make it better' strategy, to generate results not only for the company but also for the practitioners and patients using its diagnostic products.

Congratulations to Immudex!

About Entrepreneur Of The Year

The Entrepreneur Of The Year competition stands out from other growth competitions by focusing not only on the enterprises' ability to grow financial results but also on softer values like the entrepreneur's social responsibility and ability to inspire and motivate the organisation. The programme includes a range of subcategories such as Cleantech, Life Sciences, Globalisation, etc. The purpose of the Entrepreneur Of The Year event is to pay tribute to entrepreneurship.

The global award

Driven by the growing number of contestants in the national Entrepreneur Of The Year programmes across the globe, the competition has since 2001 included a World Entrepreneur Of The Year competition, in which national winners compete for the title of world's best entrepreneur. The global event takes place in Monte Carlo, Monaco, where the national winners get a unique opportunity to network and exchange experience and ideas across borders.

History

The first Entrepreneur Of The Year competition took place in the US in 1986. The list of winners includes Michael Dell, Dell Computer, Scott McNealy, Sun Microsystems, Howard Schultz, Starbucks, and Jeff Bezos, Amazon.com. In Denmark, the first Entrepreneur Of The Year award was presented in 1997, and the list of Danish winners includes Jysk A/S, Dyrberg Kern A/S, Welltec A/S, Dinex A/S and last year's winner, Mita-Teknik, the wind turbine sub-supplier.

For further information about the contents of this press release, please contact:

Carsten Collin Partner and Entrepreneur Of The Year Director Tel: +45 51 58 25 47